Type to search

Feature Update

Gusau Appoints Bosom Friend Sharif Inuwa Ahlan NFF Technical Committee Chairman, Anyansi, Timothy Heman Head Committees

NFF President Ibrahim Gusau has appointed his close friend and ally Sharif Inuwa Ahlan (PICTURED) as the new Chairman of the Technical Committee despite his obvious limitations.

Ahlan is not lettered and does not possess technical credentials to head such a crucial committee, which is the engine-room of the various national teams.

Ahlan’s appointment was a badly kept secret for many months and it is seen by close watchers of the goings-on at The Glasshouse as a compensation for sacking the Kano FA Chairman as Chairman of the Referees Appointment Committee.

“It’s a case of putting a square peg in a round hole,” a top source informed www.insideglasshouse.com

Ironically, it is well known that Ahlan failed to vote Gusau at last year’s Elections in Benin City so as not to go against the directives of then Kano Governor Abdullahi Ganduje.

NFF 1st Vice President Felix Anyansi-Agwu has been appointed Chairman of the Football Committee, Taraba FA boss Timothy Heysman will head the Finance Committee, while Ogun FA Chairman Ganiyu Majekudunmi will be Chairman of Youth Committee.

Former Benue FA Chairperson Magaret Icheen is Chairman of the NFF Protocol and Ceremonial Committee, while NFF Exco Member Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ is Chairman of Strategic Committee.

Ondo FA Chairman Otunba Dele Ajayi will head Players’ Status Committee and Facility Committee.

It was further understood each Sub-Committee may have as many as seven members, which is against the provision of the NFF Statutes, which clearly stipulated each committee be made up of only five members.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *