Type to search

Feature Update

Four Clubs Waiting In Wings To Replace Those Who Boycott Abridged NPFL Season

At least four clubs have already indicated interest they wish to play in the NPFL in the new season should some of the protesting Club Owners carry out their threat not be part of the abridged league as proposed by the IMC.

The clubs are Vandrezzer FC, City FC Abuja, Kano Pillars and Sporting Lagos.

These teams are billed to feature in the NNL in the new season.

A section of the NPFL Framework, which www.insideglasshouse.com has seen, allows for the IMC to replace clubs, who failed to meet licensing requirements by the deadline.

The IMC will place advertisement for replace these clubs with first right of refusal given to relegated clubs and then those in the NNL.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *