Type to search

Feature Update

2022 NFF ELECTIONS: Anyansi NFF 1st Vice President, Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ Chairman Of Chairmen

Enyimba Chairman Felix Anyansi-Agwu was today elected the NFF 1st Vice President after he defeated Obinna Ogba, while Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ emerged as the Chairman of Chairmen unopposed after he got the required votes.

Anyansi polled 23 votes to Ogba’s eight votes to be NFF No 2 man.

It is a return to the Executive Committee for the long-serving Enyimba boss.

‘Fresh’ is the new Chairman of Chairmen when he got 37 votes and he replaces Ibrahim Gusau in that role.

Benue FA Chairperson Margaret Icheen beat Ibrahim Alkali in a run-off to represent North Central on the board.

She got 22 votes, while Nasarawa FA Chairman Alkali scored 19 votes.

Babagana Kalli has returned to the Executive Committee as a representative of the North East after he recorded 23 votes in the first ballot.

In the run-off to produce a second representative for the region, Timothy Magaji polled 32 votes, while Mohammed Sajo got nine votes.

However, it must be noted that Magaji has been ousted as Taraba FA Chairman by a court judgment and Mahmoud Sanusi Mohammed has been declared as the rightful Chairman.

 Kano State FA Chairman Sharif Rabiu Inuwa scored 40 votes to return unopposed as the flag bearer for the North West, while Election for South East was suspended due to inconsistency in the various laws.

South South will be represented by Essien Udofot (19 votes) and Aisha Falode(13 votes), while Otunba Dele-Ajayi (12 votes) and Ganiyu Majekodunmi (12 votes) will represent South West.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *